Archive for May 5, 2009

Releasing Fantasy Rankings…Like a Boss

Posted in Fantasy Football, NFL Football with tags , , , , on May 5, 2009 by bigtimebelly

Fantasy Football Geeks (including myself here) rejoice and sing Hallelujah fantasy season has arrived! Matthew Berry aka “The Talented Mr. Roto” recently released and updated Top 200 including this years rookies. A few highlights jump out at me. Micheal Turner leads the top 200 at #1. Great year last year but Turner just doesn’t strike me as a #1 Pick. Matt Forte at #3? You have to be kidding me. The first rookie on the board is Chris “Beanie” Wells at #67. After “Beanie” there are several more rookies in his top 200. I dont agree with having rookies over a lot of the more veteran guys. A lot of the rookies he has are at receiver. Typically the only position rookies succeed in their first year in the NFL at is Running Back and that is scarce. Finally, League sources report Kevin Boss sending a text message to Shockey, after landing at #162 on the list with Shockey no where to be found, letting him know that he will be scoring TD’s like a Boss and catching passes like a Boss.

Ovechkin Vs. Crosby (Game 2)

Posted in Hockey with tags , , , , , , , , , , on May 5, 2009 by codog

I mean, Caps vs. Pens. There’s no “I” in team, right? WTF-ever! Arguably the NHL’s two best players and the series draws put on an absolute show tonight, both gettin’ hat tricks in a 4-3 victory for the Caps.

Now don’t get me wrong, I believe hockey is as much a team sport as any. Seriously, I do, but these two just dominated scorin’ 6 of the 7 total goals in the game. If your viewpoint is that these two offset each other then the Caps’ Dave Steckel had arguably the game changin’ goal in the second. Guess it was lucky for the Caps he stepped up, right? </sarcasm> Clicky Click Here Fo Mo!